MENU

Questions? Contact us!

Email

Goodhue County Fairgrounds Office Phone

Only active during the week of the fair
507-732-5001

Commercial & Food Vendor Information

Darla Vieths
651-307-1257
More info here

Building Rental

Dustin Vieths 
651-380-4129

Associate Fair Board Members

For more information please contact:

Bob Gonsior
763-229-0410
bob@1igprint.com 

Facebook

Mailing Address

Goodhue County Fair
PO Box 214
Zumbrota, MN 55992 

Fairgrounds Location

44279 County 6 Blvd
Zumbrota, MN 55992
Located ½ mile North of Zumbrota
​on County Road 6 

Jr. Fair Board Members

For more information please contact:

Wayne Thomforde
651-764-2632
waynethomforde@gmail.com 

Goodhue County Agricultural Society & Mechanics Institute ​​2022 Officers and Board Members

Board Member Phone Email
Bob Gonsior, President 763-229-0410 bob@1igprint.com
Carol Schumann, VP 507-951-7525 carol.schumann@yahoo.com
Darla Vieths, Treasurer 651-307-1257 darlavieths@hcinet.net
Chuck Schwartau, Sec'y 507-251-8903 cschwart@umn.edu
Bart Hoven , Exec. Comm. 507-273-6505 b_hoven@msn.com
Jim Foss, Exec. Comm. 612-756-1581 jim9foss@frontier.com
Carl Bang 651-380-3536 bang.carl@yahoo.com
Derek Weckerling 651-380-3896 dweckerling@hotmail.com
Dustin Vieths 651-380-4129 dustinvieths@gmail.com
Duncan Lohman 507-951-4635 brodycaden2016@gmail.com
Matt Schliep 507-358-4440 mschliep@yahoo.com
Mike Kohlnhofer 651-764-3608 mike.kohl@hotmail.com
Steve Boyum 507-696-8267 tracy.boyum@byron.k12.mn.us
Travis Ryan 651-764-3724 sheriryan02@gmail.com
Wayne Thomforde 651-764-2632 waynethomforde@gmail.com
Will Erickson 507-273-7159 willerickson23@gmail.com

Associate Board Members

Morgan Berg
Katie Weckerling
Lorin Pohlman
Jamie Kells 

Jr. Fair Board Members

Sawyer Sheridan
Calvin Benrud
Colby Dorn
Brenna Thomas
John Smith
Addison Berg
Lucas Erickson
Emma Eggenberg
Laurel Jacobson
Owen Thomforde
Kennedy Diercks 

The Goodhue County Fair board of directors meets on the second Thursday of the month starting at 7:00 pm. February, March and April meetings are at the Covered Bridge Restaurant in Zumbrota unless otherwise posted. May through November meetings are at the Goodhue County Fairgrounds. Meetings are weekly in June and July on Wednesday evenings at the fairgrounds.
The annual meeting is the third Thursday of October.

A special meeting of the directors will be held Friday, January 14, at the Doubletree Hotel, Bloomington, to consider potential contracts for shows at the county fair. Details may be obtained from the secretary, Chuck Schwartau, at gcfair214@gmail.com.

Scroll to Top